Exit Tickets – Key Feedback from Students and Teachers

Using an exit ticket is a common form of formative assessment used with students to gain some insight into what students learned or understood from a particular lesson.  This is also a great tool to use with adult students.

After each technology training that I have conducted this year with my teachers, I have asked them to complete an “Exit Ticket” about their learning experience.  The tool I chose for this format is Google Forms.  It was easy to set up, quick for them to complete in a user friendly format, and I love how I instantly get the results in a nice organized spreadsheet!  I look at this feedback after training to determine how comfortable the staff was with the topic of the session, any instant things/misconceptions needed to be addressed, and reflect on how I would change the training the next time offered.

Below is a screenshot of the feedback responses from one of my technology PD sessions this year.

Technology Exit Ticket I

 

The Tech Integrator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *